Frog and Toad Together Blog

Napping, Knitting, Buying Kids Clothes and Walkin' Dogs…for the people

Oy February 15, 2016

Filed under: Uncategorized — frogandtoadtogether @ 2:48 pm

I have a new boss and he seems great, but also: New Boss.

He comes from the Tech side of things and I like how he walks through his thoughts/directions/etc. Vair logical. So I have high hopes.

But he was editing my writing today, and ooooooooh I get prickly about writing. You cannot tell it from this here blog, but I am decent at the business writing. Written communication is better for me than verbal.

Alas, I must learn his way and bend where necessary for the good of the order. When I get frustrated, I’ll just take it out on the gal who reports to me, as it goes in Life and in Business with the shit rolling downhill. She always writes “If you have any questions, please ask Kxxxxx or I.” I tried to tell her it’s “Kxxxxx or me” and she, the millennial know-it-all firmly disagreed. What is UP with the millennial know-it-alls??

And let us not speak of the fact that my new boss is maybe in the millennial age range. I’m that older, cranky lady at the office now. The one who is set in her ways and wants to use her adding machine w/paper roll tape. Not really. I don’t use an adding machine. Time to go now. I must set forth to mimeograph some documents. I bid you a curt farewell.

 

Leave a Reply

