Frog and Toad Together Blog

Napping, Knitting, Buying Kids Clothes and Walkin' Dogs…for the people

Oh My Word November 30, 2015

Filed under: Uncategorized — frogandtoadtogether @ 12:58 pm

That GD Purl Soho. They have the most beautiful designs and products. I just got an email for this kit to make these ornaments. It comes with all the wool felt, the thread, pattern, ribbon, etc.

I. MUST. MAKE. THESE.

I clicked the link to check out the kit. $98. What? Then I looked at all the ingredients needed to see if I could cobble it together myself for cheaper and I see multiple trips to multiple stores, with the colors not being quite right, etc.

But still – $98 is REDONK. But the appeal of every Purl Soho kit is that it is p-e-r-f-e-c-t-l-y curated with beautiful color palettes etc. And when I say perfect, I mean PERFECT. Their stuff is so gorgeous. F*ckers.

I’m super stressy at work today and those fine, fine little stitches required for these ornies is making my heart go pitter-pat. I love (some) detail work.

 

One Response to “Oh My Word”

  1. Emily Says:

    I had to talk myself down from the $400 ombre cashmere scarf kit. And the white felt wreath. Every day is a struggle with their emails.


Leave a Reply

