Frog and Toad Together Blog

Napping, Knitting, Buying Kids Clothes and Walkin' Dogs…for the people

Discrimination October 28, 2015

Filed under: Uncategorized — frogandtoadtogether @ 9:43 am

I was excluded from a pumpkin decorating contest at MegaCorp because it’s for one specific group that supports the Americas. I work for Global. But I sit in the same building and work with them all the time.

Today is the contest and based on the submissions I’ve seen, I would have crushed them all. I wonder what the prize is. Probably a MegaCorp gift card, which I’d like because we got basketball shoes to buy for the Child of the Corn.

Whatever, people. Luckily this level of shunning is small potatoes compared to the shunning I experienced at The Gulag. I can take it with my eyes closed. Or my eyes rolled – which is actually more accurate.

I dominate the pumpkin game. We know. We know.

 

Leave a Reply

