Frog and Toad Together Blog

Napping, Knitting, Buying Kids Clothes and Walkin' Dogs…for the people

Soap! April 17, 2015

Filed under: Uncategorized — frogandtoadtogether @ 10:40 am

Those Plain Jane drawings are the cutest!   Thanks!  I have been thinking about starting to make soap to package and sell locally.  It would be fun to have a few bars in a few stores around here.  Perhaps it can pay for my habit.  What do you guys think of Plain Jane Soap as a name?  The soap I would like to make would be unscented or lightly scented with essential oils.  It’s just the way my soap turns out.  I have a few oil combinations that are great.  Without perfumes the scent remains light.  I was thinking that less added stuff may just be a good hook with all the hippies up around here.  How about some input from readers!?

 

4 Responses to “Soap!”

  1. JLew Says:

    I like the name and concept of lightly scented. Go hippy go!!!

  2. Linda Gates Says:

    Yeaaaaaaaaaa Soap not on a rope, but in a wrapper. Go for it.

  3. Sauly Says:

    Your soap rules. Fancying it up with a cute wrapper just makes me want it more.

  4. Linda Gates Says:

    I want to be your first order. Five (5) bars please for the Loosies.


Leave a Reply

