Frog and Toad Together Blog

Napping, Knitting, Buying Kids Clothes and Walkin' Dogs…for the people

Drawring March 29, 2015

Filed under: Uncategorized — frogandtoadtogether @ 11:26 pm

Friday I drew a little homage to Gwynnie and one of the best movies EVER.

The guy on the preceding page is Yves Tanguy. Frog sent me his pic out of the blue, at exactly the moment I was trying to conjure up something to draw. Kismet. He’s perfect. I mean: his picture was perfect. My rendering was not, but I’m still happy with how it turned out.

Here’s Gwynnie. My new drawring fandango is providing me with MUCHO entertainment, I must confess.

And I think I could fill a whole book with Royal Tenenbaum drawings. Just Google image it. The movie was chock FULL of visual delights. As is every Wes Anderson movie, right?!

 

Leave a Reply

