Frog and Toad Together Blog

Napping, Knitting, Buying Kids Clothes and Walkin' Dogs…for the people

Well guess what? February 23, 2015

Filed under: Uncategorized — frogandtoadtogether @ 11:42 am

MM did NOT start the Anthropologie stores. Turns out she was an anthropologist – someone who studies humans. Her work influenced the sexual revolution in the 1960s, according to Wikipedia dot org.

She looks freaky-deaky if you know what I mean…

Hey. I am joking. I’d heard of her before I picked up this book. I just didn’t know very much about her.

I like to try to read a book a week (you know this) but I’m behind. This is week nine of 2015 and I’ve only read seven books. I need a leave of absence from work, clearly.

 

Leave a Reply

