Frog and Toad Together Blog

Napping, Knitting, Buying Kids Clothes and Walkin' Dogs…for the people

O crochet December 15, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — frogandtoadtogether @ 11:05 pm

So it’s teacher gift time. Z says his teacher “wears lots of scarves.” So I decided to whip her up a little something and was inspired by KB’s supa fly yellow crochet cowl I saw last week.

The yellow yarn I started with wasn’t working so I got out this festive red.

Crochet is stupid. I like knitting so much better. But this is pretty fast once I got the hang of it. Several YouTube videos later and now I’m cooking with gas!

Z digs my handmade stuff and I dig that he digs it. He took a look at it and said “oh you’re making an infinity scarf??” And I said “how’d you know what an infinity scarf is?” And he said “you made one for Mrs Reed, and she wore it a lot.”

Here’s the pattern if anyone needs a quick teacher gift. Any dummy can make this, just google a few vids. I am hopeful it’s going to be cute.

http://www.deliacreates.com/mesh-cowl-free-crochet-pattern/

I actually kind of want one for myself now! With a smaller mesh.

 

Leave a Reply

