Frog and Toad Together Blog

Napping, Knitting, Buying Kids Clothes and Walkin' Dogs…for the people

Weird! November 24, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — frogandtoadtogether @ 1:29 pm

I’m arranging a book exchange at work for December and I’m trying to think of what book to bring. I was looking online at the books I’ve read in 2014 and sadly, there’s no standout this year. Usually each year I can pinpoint something that I looooooooved, but this year nothing is standing out.

My fave was maybe Life After Life, but that doesn’t count because I read it first in 2013.

Hmmm. Bummer. I want an Orphan Master’s Son or an Oscar Wao type book to knock my socks off at the end of 2014! Any suggestions? Maybe I should try to squeeze in the National Book Award winner – Redeployment.

Or maybe I should go to a meeting. I have three minutes to get to the other building. GOOOOOBYE.

 

Leave a Reply

