Frog and Toad Together Blog

Napping, Knitting, Buying Kids Clothes and Walkin' Dogs…for the people

Hey, it’s a hippie scarf! November 18, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — frogandtoadtogether @ 10:28 pm

I managed to catch up on the Serial podcast tonight. I started Sunday! Now I have to wait until Thursday for the new episode, dammit.

Knitting and podcast-listening is my new JAM. Here’s what I’m working on – this scarf of many colors.

It’s another project I started years ago and abandoned. I’m finishing up soon-ish. Next up on the needles is a hat for Z. He requested a green and yellow hat (Oregon Ducks, DUH) and I’ve been on the hunt. Unfortunately, I can’t find any yarn that’s the right shade of green. Or yellow. And I’m not making one that is off-tone colors because JANKY.

So I asked Z if he could flex on the color and he said “Any color is fine. I just want to be able to tell people ‘My mom made this hat, BECAUSE SHE’S AWESOME!'”

NO PROB, LITTLE MAN. NO PROB!

We did have some family tv time tonight and watched a “Nature” from PBS. We watched the one about beavers, which was TRES TRES Interesting. They are amazing rodents! I want to watch the one about those monkeys who sit in hot tubs in Japan or whatever…but Z had already seen it. I do NOT want to watch the one where the gal is holding the sloth. Sloths are creeee-PAY.

I love watching nature shows with the CotC. We even got Capt Grumpy-Britches (B) in here to watch with us.

I just fell asleep. Time to go to bed.

 

Leave a Reply

