Frog and Toad Together Blog

Napping, Knitting, Buying Kids Clothes and Walkin' Dogs…for the people

Oh me September 19, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — frogandtoadtogether @ 9:05 am

I got this from the library yesterday and I just want to lie in bed and read. All the live long day.

I can’t remember where I heard about it (EW?) but it’s a satirical take on reality tv, I think. And if there’s one thing I hate, it’s reality tv. Except the shows I like. Which are few. The Bachelor and alla that shite is the SCOURGE OF HUMANITY.

I am 75% done with a different book re: feminism. But I moved a dryer this week, so I think: LESSON LEARNED.

It’s time to go back to work. I made hummingbird food yesterday. And filled two feeders. And started collecting the stamps at Albertson’s to save up for cookware. Get me outta here.

Just kidding. I’ve gotta continue to unpack the kitchen. Suspiciously, the Husband of the Corn is leaving on Monday for Georgia…leaving me in this skeery house with the Geometry homework. Ummmm, no. B is completely past my math abilities. J better take B with him.

 

One Response to “Oh me”

  1. mothermckibbin Says:

    Better have JY consult with Devon before he heads for Georgia. Evidently the parking structures are tricky in Georgia even for engineers. I get narvous just thinking about it!


Leave a Reply

