Frog and Toad Together Blog

Napping, Knitting, Buying Kids Clothes and Walkin' Dogs…for the people

WDJD September 18, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — frogandtoadtogether @ 10:19 am

A new daily installment I like to call “What Did J Do?”

WDJD before he went to work this morning? Before I even got out of bed?

He hooked up our washer and dryer and started laundry. Our dryer plug didn’t match the wall-hole plug so he did some cord magic and switched the cords and got it to work. Now our youngest can have underwears for school tomorrow!

Then he moved some furniture around. Then had a conf call at 7am. Then left for work. Amazeblz

I met out neighbors yesterday. RUL nice retirees. He’s retired after 37 years at the Shriner’s Hospital. He was in charge of the Fez Supply. HEY! I kid. He did important work with leg and arm braces and the occasional prosthetic limb! She maybe didn’t work, I’m not sure. They asked me what my huz does and I told them and added “…and I work at Megacorp.” They said “OH!!” like it was surprising that I work? I don’t know. They told me the previous owners would have “all night parties…well, their kids would.” Heh heh heh. I said “Welp, we’re a few years away from that with our boys…”

He gave me two cucumbers and one mystery veg from his garden. What am I, a FARMER? How am I suppz to know what it is?

Anyhoo, very nice folks…even though they have a BEAGLE. Oyyyyyyy. A beagle neighbor? My ears!!!!!!! His name is Pete. He’s cute as can be. But a beagle bark…LERD ABOVE!

 

One Response to “WDJD”

  1. mothermckibbin Says:

    It’s probably some kind of a squash?


Leave a Reply

