Frog and Toad Together Blog

Napping, Knitting, Buying Kids Clothes and Walkin' Dogs…for the people

Break time August 5, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — frogandtoadtogether @ 1:48 pm

It’s time to take a quick break from my HORRIBLE JOB to give y’all a free beauty tip.

I had a hankerin’ for a bright pink lipstick so I went to the Sephora and said “I have a hankerin’ for a bright pink lipstick.” The handy helper gal took me to the Bite lipstick display and gave me this…and it’s perf merf.

The color is pretty much exactly what I wanted and the best part is: Bite lipstick is really GOOD lipstick! It lasts for hours but isn’t all dry and flaky like some long-wear lippies are. It may be the best lipstick I’ve ever worn. The formula is Luminous Creme Lipstick, in case you’re interested. The pink is Palomino. It’s not cheap lippie, but I’m here to tell you: you get what you pay for vis a vis the cosmetics sometimes. And Bite is BOMB.

I stopped using my RapidLash and I’m back to mortal lashes. I may start again and do a Before and After for your edification. Also because: I’m lack blog material.

And for all you mid-forties gals out there who think that pink lipstick is too bright: get over it. Bright lipstick with tame clothes make your whole look pop. Trust. I’ve raked in the compliments when I wear this. It’s totally fun. So go mix it up with a bright lipstick and have some fun. Boring is BORING. Boring is for your 30s. 40s are for FABULOUS! 50s are for canes and walkers, right Sue?

 

One Response to “Break time”

  1. Sue Says:

    You little shit……I’ll you know that fifty is fabulous. I came out of our mutal threading place the other night and a gal stopped me to say she loved my pants that that I looked fantastic….so there. Oh thanks for the lippie recommendation think I’ll go get me some this weekend, got no time for lipstick that drys up my lips.


Leave a Reply

