Frog and Toad Together Blog

Napping, Knitting, Buying Kids Clothes and Walkin' Dogs…for the people

Blog absent July 2, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — frogandtoadtogether @ 9:10 pm

I’ve been a little blog absent lately. My job is kicking my ASS.

I’m hanging on by the skin of my teeth and have moved into STUBBORN MODE, wherein I’m gritting my teeth and saying “NO, JOB. IMA KICK *YOUR* ASS!!”

I’m having to learn/absorb so much it’s like a college lecture in every meeting. I’m taking copious notes and reviewing them later just to stay on track.

I’m heading to São Paulo Brazil in August. A coworker who has traveled the world (srsly, been everywhere, including elementary school years living in Saudi Arabia) said that SP is the place she’s felt least safe in her entire world travels. Well guess what? I’m going to kick Brazil’s ass. Ain’t nobody got time for any shenanigans. We’re also going to have a driver, and not take any public transportation.

Crikey, Phil. You’re pushing this middle-aged lady to the verge. GAME ON!!

 

Leave a Reply

