Frog and Toad Together Blog

Napping, Knitting, Buying Kids Clothes and Walkin' Dogs…for the people

Band Concert June 3, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — frogandtoadtogether @ 7:35 pm

Dudes. I’m at B’s final concert…he insisted on playing with a broken finger. I tried to get the dr to tell him no but he wasn’t biting. Then I thought maybe his teacher would say no. But here we are, sufferin succotash through the intermediate and advanced bands. Then the jazz band.

AIN’T NOBODY GIVIN’ A SHIT ABOUT NOBODY ELSE’S KIDS AND THEIR BROKE-ASS MUSIC.

Although I do have to say…these guys are pretty damn good for 7th grade!

Here’s to many more years of band concerts. B’s band sounded great! Next time i’ll just sit closer to EEEEXIT, STAGE LEFT!

When Z is in sixth grade and B’s in eighth I’ll only have to suffer through one group of kids I don’t give a shit about.

Hey. Calm down. I’m just kidding. I support my community. We always leave our cans out for the high school band fundraisers.

 

Leave a Reply

