Frog and Toad Together Blog

Napping, Knitting, Buying Kids Clothes and Walkin' Dogs…for the people

Scarred May 13, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — frogandtoadtogether @ 12:26 pm

This is what had me scared about Dutch food. A friend (old gulag boss) who lived here for a spell told me about these fried food vending machines and they sounded so gross.

I finally saw one tonight in the train station in Utrecht. Hot food vending machine? Bizarro.

What else is weird are their fast food stands that sell hot French fries doused in mayo. In a paper cone. I love mayo (of course I do) but the sheer quantity in a paper cone on fries grosses me out.

What else is weird….there are very few fatties. Maybe the locals don’t eat the fries and mayo fandango. Plus they walk or cycle everywhere! My last two days have been 14 hours door-to-door, with lots and lots of walking every day. I’m freaking exhausto.

 

2 Responses to “Scarred”

  1. mothermckibbin Says:

    I just mailed some home baked cookies to my grandsons. They can walk their butts on down to the mail box in the next day or two and get them.

  2. harrismr1 Says:

    French fries = so good. French fries with mayo = barforama. Why the Europeans gotta ruin shit with the mayo alldatime???


Leave a Reply

