Frog and Toad Together Blog

Napping, Knitting, Buying Kids Clothes and Walkin' Dogs…for the people

Train to office May 11, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — frogandtoadtogether @ 11:13 pm

Thank goodness I’m with someone. I couldn’t figure out the train sitch AGAIN. We had to transfer and I didn’t realize it. I woulda ended up in Belgium or some such.

I’m not trying to be an asshole here, but the train is frustrating. Sometimes they announce the stops and sometimes they don’t. They didn’t announce our transfer stop – “I was listening for ‘vaysp’.” I looked up at the stop and it was Weesp. Which is vaysp! So we had to haul balls off and to our transfer.

Oh international travel. You EXHAUST ME. I’m ready for bed and I’m just starting my day.

 

One Response to “Train to office”

  1. mothermckibbin Says:

    You’ll feel better tomorrow because it will be your second time to the same office on the same train, huh? I know that feeling of winding up in Beaverton! Did I say Beaverton..duh! I meant Belgium!


Leave a Reply

