Frog and Toad Together Blog

Napping, Knitting, Buying Kids Clothes and Walkin' Dogs…for the people

Exciting April 24, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — frogandtoadtogether @ 9:13 pm

I’ve decided that my May trip will include a visit to the Vinny museum. Here he is, in all his glory at the Rijkesmuseum.

I’ll save the train journey museum visiting for my summer trip so I can see the Girl with the Pearl Earring AND the Anatomy Lesson.

I wish I could find some good historical fiction about my man Vinny. Anyone?

I love the opportunity I’m getting to see these great things. 2015’s countries are Spain, Portugal, Great Britain, Germany and France.

 

3 Responses to “Exciting”

  1. Emily Says:

    Sacre Bleu by Christopher Moore! Although calling it historical would be a bit of a stretch…

  2. iCount Says:

    Lust for Life by Irving Stone. It’s an oldy but VVG staple. I read it a long, long time ago when I was just learning that I loved historical fiction.

    So jealous of your travel. That’s a gooooood list of countries.

  3. jackiesaul Says:

    Now I’m super jealous! Good call vis a vis Van G.

    Take me with you to England!


Leave a Reply

