Frog and Toad Together Blog

Napping, Knitting, Buying Kids Clothes and Walkin' Dogs…for the people

Threading March 7, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — frogandtoadtogether @ 6:11 pm

After work I tried the threading again.

I do think my brow wax lady does the best job, but the threading is so much less traumatizing to the skin. I ended up buying a punch card fandango for unlimited visits for three months. Well, not unlimited. I can go every two weeks. I need to put it on my calendar so I don’t forget to max out the value. The joint is open until 7pm every week night, and it’s relatively close to my house. Win!

A gal I work with goes there and her eyebrows are FANTASTIC. I told them she referred me, and they said “oh, she’s Indian?” and I said “No, Pakistani.” She said “Oh! And you’re Pakistani as well?” Um, no. I’m honky!

I think I actually need a brow pencil! A tiny fill in (tiny!) makes a big diff.

Ouchie. I think I need to go get some lavender oil to soothe my poor skin.

 

Leave a Reply

