Frog and Toad Together Blog

Napping, Knitting, Buying Kids Clothes and Walkin' Dogs…for the people

Post-lunch snoozefest March 5, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — frogandtoadtogether @ 2:06 pm

One Frog and One Toad were able to have lunch today (Thai) which was a score. I got to see the bitchin’ weave and get the rundown on how all that works – fascinating. And it looks good! I want a weave now. I want Crystal Gayle length hair. Just kiddin’.

It’s a good friend that will drive all the way out to the westside Beaverton-traffic-hell to have lunch.

What else? The Lego Movie – I want to say more about that. It was GOOD. A great family movie. We all four enjoyed it – even J., who is notoriously grumpy vis-à-vis kids movies. It had BIG LAUGHS, and Z in particular was practially hysterical with laughter. It was so fun. I think a large part of my enjoyment was sitting next to Z and watching him laugh so hard. But the movie was good too. And we had sushi before, so all-in-all it was a great family date. Recommend! For boys and girls.

What else? Your favorite Top Business Woman got hit up for a different Top Business Job at Megacorp. That’s right, dummies. Mama’s movin’ on up. Actually I don’t know if it’s UP or LATERAL but it’s a move, and it’s flattering and if it all comes together I think it will be a good move for me. Mostly: no Asia travel for a few years, which RIGHT THERE MAKES ME VAIR HAPPY. Also: Europe travel, possibly to other countries besides the Netherlands, which would be awesomesauce. I’d shore ‘nuff love to see some other countries. Europe is my jam. Asia is not my jam. I’d prefer to not go to Shanghai and get the lung cancer in two seconds from breathing the air there. Oh just kidding. Pass the ‘mokes.

Anyhoo………I don’t think I have any other news. OH! Z is playing lacrosse. He started on Monday. Outside sports in March is a muddy fandango, people. He came home from his first day of practice and his socks were trashed. And if you know the socks of which I speak (must-have accessory for all boys under the age of 18, Megacorp brand, redonkulous) you know that you don’t want them trashed with mud. So off to the Megacorp store I went yesterday and got him a six pack of cheapie socks (one pack of six pr costs less than one pair of the Elites – REDONK), and now he has BLACK MEGACORP socks to trash. Thank you very much. That child is head-to-toe Megacorp. The other one doesn’t really care for it. I also accidentally bought myself a pair of psycho Megacorp black hightops. I don’t know what I was thinking besides: THESE ARE AWESOME. And I’ve got to find a way to work these into a hip outfit! My young employees keep me on my toes. My Lands End cardigan and striped T underneath today is a leeeeetle frumpy.

OK – that’s it. Cross yer fingers for the yob, readers.

 

Leave a Reply

