Frog and Toad Together Blog

Napping, Knitting, Buying Kids Clothes and Walkin' Dogs…for the people

Washing machine February 17, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — frogandtoadtogether @ 10:42 am

I’m back. To complain about our washing machine, which is busted. We only bought it in 2005…and I thought washers were supposed to last 100 years. It’s only nine years old! Is it reasonable that it should be busted?

I had to go to the Laundromat yesterday which is in my top five most reviled tasks of all time. It bums me OUT.

How long are washers suppzd to last, readers?

 

2 Responses to “Washing machine”

  1. Sarah Says:

    Washing machines are a racket these days. My parents bought a washing machine from Sears at the dawn of man and it still works. Yes, the dawn of man!

    Welcome back state side.

  2. Sauly Says:

    We used to have a very reliable, non-digital/electronic washer/dryer combo (dials instead of buttons) that we bought in 2002-ish. Then we moved into this house and it had a newer, fancier set so we sold the old one. The newer set is a giant piece of shit and I would give anything to have our old, old-school set back. My mom has had the same washer/dryer since I was in high school. My point: washers suck these days.


Leave a Reply

