Frog and Toad Together Blog

Napping, Knitting, Buying Kids Clothes and Walkin' Dogs…for the people

Skip this Ad in 5…4…3…2…1… February 5, 2014

Filed under: Alicia Blather — frogandtoadtogether @ 10:30 am

I’m sad your time in Dutchie is coming to an end.  I’m enjoying your musings.  But Singapore should be extremely interesting as well.  Maybe more so.  I’m wondering how you injured your leg in the shower.  I knew that shower was trouble from the minute I read about it.

Not much new here.  Today is my day off so I’m thinking of making more soap.  Imagine!  I have a laundry room full of curing bars and all I can think about is making more.  BTW, I’m serious when I offer it to the reading public.  Yesterday I had an idear in the shower.  I was using one of my lovely bars with a net sponge and I realized how to make it more user friendly.  I’m thinking if I use a small-medium size glad or ziploc round container for a soap mold, then cure it outside of the bowl and replace after curing, I will have a righteous shaving-soap style soap to use with my sponge in the shower.  It’s awkward rubbing a bar on a sponge, especially when the bar gets small.  Must.  Try.  Today.

 

One Response to “Skip this Ad in 5…4…3…2…1…”

  1. JLew Says:

    JLew would like a bar to show up in her Texas mailbox.


Leave a Reply

