Frog and Toad Together Blog

Napping, Knitting, Buying Kids Clothes and Walkin' Dogs…for the people

The ballad of Luther and Johnny – Salon.com January 13, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — frogandtoadtogether @ 11:19 pm

All hail the power of the interwebs. I googled “Sarah Vowell twins” and I find this article I read in 2000…an article that’s stuck with me lo these many, many years.

http://www.salon.com/2000/03/01/htoo_twins/

A cigar smoking 12-year old is bound to imprint on your brain, right? I can remember twins in Myanmar circa 2000, but can’t remember to get my lunch out of the fridge to take to work. The brain is a mysterious thing. And also: I’m OLD!

Read that essay. It’s awesome. I love the Sarah Vowell. Big fan, big fan.

 

2 Responses to “The ballad of Luther and Johnny – Salon.com”

  1. Sauly Says:

    That’s brutal. He looks middle aged.

  2. Look at the hairline on that kid!


Leave a Reply

