Frog and Toad Together Blog

Napping, Knitting, Buying Kids Clothes and Walkin' Dogs…for the people

LD January 9, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — frogandtoadtogether @ 9:20 pm

A friend and blog reader by the name of MHar has been peer pressured into reading this. We coooooooooon believe she’s never read it.

Me and Marn were contemplating reading it in solidarity, and I’m so tempted. But I gots so many books and so little time. On the other hand, wouldn’t it be relaxing to just lose myself with Gus and Call and Deets and Pea Eye? And Bolivar. Oh, Bolivar. Ringing that goddamn dinner bell. I love Lonesome Dove.

We also said that if we all read it we will have to watch the movie at our next girls night. How awesome does THAT sound? My girls, my pjs and three bags of Chicago Mix Popcorn? HOLLA!!

“Lorie darlin’, life in San Francisco, you see, is still just life. If you want any one thing too badly, it’s likely to turn out to be a disappointment. The only healthy way to live life is to learn to like all the little everyday things, like a sip of good whiskey in the evening, a soft bed, a glass of buttermilk, or a feisty gentleman like myself.”

 

One Response to “LD”

  1. MHar Says:

    You bitches are going to be sorely disappointed if I don’t like it. Maybe I’ll just lie.


Leave a Reply

