Frog and Toad Together Blog

Napping, Knitting, Buying Kids Clothes and Walkin' Dogs…for the people

Laurelhurst Bazaar December 8, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — frogandtoadtogether @ 5:14 pm

I made it to the Laurelhurst Bazaar. I think that’s our third or fourth year, isn’t it? I had the CotC with me this year and Z stayed at Frog’s house with NG and B came with us and was a little Les Miz. It put a wee damper on my enjoyment but it was still good. Frog bought a cheese making kit and I wish I’d bought one now. Maybe she’ll share and we can make a goat cheese fandango, eh?

I bought a new hat that is SUPER cute.

I also bought a top secret Xmas pressie.

Frog made a sad purchase that gave me the guilt. It’s a very lovely grey wool infinity scarf. Simple loop, dark heathery grey, in seed stitch. The best friend of a knitter should not have to pay for a handknit. Srsly! But seed stitch is the work of the devil, it must be said. But it’s so simple and cute, now I want one. Maybe I’ll make her some boot toppers. Hand knit ones were selling for $25. Highway robbery! (If you’re a knitter)

I have a horrid backache. That is all. Goo-bye.

 

Leave a Reply

